Guide to writing a self-love letter to yourself.

--

Writing a love letter to yourself is one of the best self love practices. Its one of the best ways to make yourself feel loved and appreciated.
It helps create intimacy with yourself, helps you to get to know yourself better, inspires self trust and you get to feel more connected to who you are, and it’s a very good way for you to start filling your own cup.

You can write love letters to yourself to check up on yourself, to make yourself feel loved, to understand yourself, can be a way to show yourself more compassion, to be your own best friend and give yourself the attention you and your inner child needs.

Writing love letters to myself became my thing when I actually felt how loved I made myself feel, the first time I wrote a love letter to myself. I’ve written love letters to myself, my inner child, my old self and also my future self.
I use love letters as a way to express love and gratitude to all parts of myself because I deserve it and you too also are deserving of your own love.

In this blog post I’d be sharing a process you can write life changing love letters to yourself..Love letters that would help you build a loving and healthy relationship with yourself.

How to write a love letter to yourself
1. Ask yourself how you are doing and feeling; you can give yourself a response in the letter or just tune in to your body to see how you’re doing.

2. Write to yourself all the things you admire and love about yourself.

3. Write to yourself great compliments or self love affirmations.

4. Write to yourself what is going on in your life right now, it doesn’t have to to something interesting or serious.

5. Write to yourself the challenges you’re going through right now in your life and ask for an advice from yourself ( this builds self trust and self love).

6. And then advice yourself in the letter and trust what comes up.

Example: Dear Hannah,
How are you doing?, how are you feeling today? , I hope you’re doing great.
I love you so much, I love your smile and how kind you are, you are amazing, you are beautiful, you are a great person.
Hannah, right now I am working on building my career and also I’m finding it a bit hard to manage my time, what advice do you have for me?

Note: You can always write your self love letter how ever you like to write it, this process is just a guide to help you. Explore and express yourself in your self love letter.

Self Love is the key to creating a happier, peaceful and fulfilling life, so if you’re woman that desires to kickstart her self love journey and build a loving and healthy relationship with herself and body, feel free to connect with me on Instagram

👉 Connect with me on Pinterest

--

--